Executive Advisory Committee

UROC’s Executive Advisory Committee is comprised of 15 dedicated volunteers who provide direction to UROC’s leadership team by supporting UROC’s mission and goals, and providing financial, operational, and public support.

The committee members are, seated left to right:
Minerva Munoz, program director, TRIO Upward Bound, UMN
Heidi Barajas, former UROC executive director
Jan Morlock, former director of community relations, UMN
Kari Smalkoski, postdoctoral associate, Department of Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies, UMN

Standing left to right:
Danita Brown Young, former vice provost for student affairs and dean of students, UMN
Ezell Jones, vice president of business development and relationship management, CBIZ Insurance Services
Robert McMaster, vice provost and dean of undergraduate education, UMN
Robert J. Jones, former president, State University of New York at Albany
Laura Bloomberg, dean, Humphrey School of Public Affairs, UMN
Alika Galloway, pastor, Kwanzaa Community Church
Christopher Uggen, Distinguished McKnight Professor, department of sociology, UMN
Josie R. Johnson, Regent Emeritus, UMN

Not pictured:
James C. Burroughs II, former president, Common Sense Consulting
Michael Goar, former interim superintendent, Minneapolis Public Schools
Megan Gunnar, director, Regents Professor, Distinguished McKnight Professor, Institute of Child Development, UMN